Thursday, April 9, 2009


Graeme Smith has won the toss for South Africa and opted to bat first in the third One-Day International against Australia here on Thursday.

The hosts, with a good record here, have decided to go with the same team that won them the previous One-dayer to level the five-match series 1-1.

Australia have effected only one change with Brett Geeves replacing Ben Laughlin. With a bit of breeze around and good preparations, Australia skipper Ricky Ponting is quite confident of a good show in the crucial encounter.


South Africa: GC Smith, HH Gibbs, AB de Villiers, JH Kallis, JP Duminy, MV Boucher, RE van der Merwe, JA Morkel, J Botha, DW Steyn, WD Parnell

Australia: BJ Haddin, MJ Clarke, RT Ponting, DJ Hussey, MEK Hussey, CJ Ferguson, JR Hopes, MG Johnson, NM Hauritz, B Geeves, NW Bracken.